Report: Mavericks filed official protest of Saturday's loss to Hawks

The Dallas Mavericks have reportedly filed an official protest of Saturday’s loss to the Atlanta Hawks, citing a “misapplication of the rules,” per Marc Stein of the New York Times. The play that led to this protest occurred with just under 10 seconds remaining in the fourth quarter, when John Collins nailed what proved to be the decisive shot. Stein elaborated on the specifics, noting the Mavericks believe the correct call should have been a jump ball with 9.7 seconds remaining. You can see video...

Read article

1 month ago, Yardbarker, Dallas Mavericks, Atlanta Hawks

Subscribe for alerts

Subscribe to alerts and you'll receive top stories straight to your inbox.

Get top NBA stories in your inbox every morning Subscribe for alerts